Three Ring – Archiving Pupil Work

Now that school is fully under way (it doesn't feel like we recently had a summer holiday) and pupil work is pouring in waiting to be marked, I have been investigating a way of filing pupil work online.

I discovered Three Ring which is a website where you can upload photographs of pupil work and then assign them tags (such as pupil name, class and type of homework). This is quite useful when I have lots of pieces of paper floating around from various different pupils.

There is also an iPad app that enables you to assign tags, photograph the work and it automatically uploads to your account. I can see this app becoming more useful, especially as I have a permanent record of the work, even when I have handed back the original to the pupil after marking it.

Now if only I could find an app to do the marking for me as well….

 

2 Responses to Three Ring – Archiving Pupil Work

  1. sharechair says:

    You make me wish I was still teaching so I could use all this cool stuff!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

