The iPad Trial

My school are starting an iPad trial with a small group of teachers, to see if we can use iPads as our main teaching tool. With that in mind, I thought it might be useful to summarise what I consider to be my essential apps to begin with (with links to the relevant blog post):

This is a screenshot of my ‘Teacher Screen’

Teacher Planners

Teachers Attaché

Learnboost

Quiz Programmes

Make My Own Puzzles

Socrative

E-Clicker

Standard Software

Pages

Keynote

QuickOffice HD

Storage

My general Cloud storage summary can be found here.

I am looking forward to discovering new apps, and new ways to use my iPad in my teaching (and if all goes according to plan – and Amazon hurry up with my order – I may have sorted out the VGA whiteboard connection).

3 Responses to The iPad Trial

  1. sharechair says:

    You always make me wish I was younger so I could experience using these tools at school. I would have loved that. 🙂

    and …

    I just finished the Google search online course that you alerted me to. I thought I was a good searcher, but I learned that I knew nothing! I’m SO glad I did that. I hope to put together a blog post about it next week, with full credit to you for telling me about it in the first place. 🙂

    Have a good weekend,
    Kathy

    • kati10705 says:

      I am so pleased you liked it, did you manage to take part in the ‘Google Hangout’? I found that one element the most frustrating because it didn’t work on my iPad!

      I find myself using the colour search option so much with my pupils, and they were amazed when I showed them how to search with a picture.

      • sharechair says:

        The search with a picture dazzled me, too. Yesterday I had an odd mushroom growing in the yard. I took a photo of it and tried out the search with a picture in “real life”. It was very effective!

        I never did a google hangout .. just a matter of it never seemed like the right time.

        Again.. I’m so grateful that you directed me to that mini-course! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

