Christmas Apps (to get you in the holiday mood!)

I thought that this week I would post about some Christmas apps. I know this isn’t strictly education related, but I guess you could link it to Geography or R.S.

Term has ended, holiday baking is underway and presents have been bought and wrapped (and yes I am feeling a little smug!).

So to the apps, first up we have NORAD Santa.

Every year my daughter (who is now 12) loves to track where Santa is on the NORAD website. We would have the laptop out on the table while we prepared sprouts and other Christmas lunch things. It is great fun seeing where in the world Santa is, especially as he starts to get closer to the UK! So this year we are going to try out the app, I don’t yet know what it will be like, but I am hoping it will be as cheesy as the website!

Next up we have Apple’s ‘12 Days‘. 

Every day during the 12 days of Christmas, there will something free for you to download from the iTunes or App stores. Again I don’t know what it will be like, and based on the free taster app of a Rod Stewart video, I am a little skeptical! But I’m not going to say no to the promise of free stuff.

So I hope you have a lovely Christmas, I’m off to get and get Mince Pies out of the oven (yum). 

2 Responses to Christmas Apps (to get you in the holiday mood!)

  1. sharechair says:

    Wishing you and yours a wonderful holiday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

