Apple Distinguished Educator

Apple run an educator programme called the Apple Distinguished Educators‘ or ADE. They have applications for different regions at various points during the year. The application round for Europe, India and the UAE closed this week.

In order to apply to become an ADE you have to explain how you are a creative, innovative teacher, by answering four prompt questions. You also have to make a 2 minute video.

As you’ve probably guessed, I submitted my application to be an ADE. The competition is fierce, there are only 120 places for ‘Europe, India and the UAE’.

When I was looking for inspiration to make my ADE application video, I looked on YouTube to see what sort of thing other people had done. It seemed only right that I upload my finished video, in case it provides inspiration to someone applying in the future.

So this is my video, it was made using iMovie and Videoscribe. I got the background music from Melody Loops (I didn’t have the time to learn how to use GarageBand, and I am very unmusical!)

6 Responses to Apple Distinguished Educator

  1. Nicely done! I also applied, but like you say, competition is fierce. There are only 75 places for North America, so fingers crossed! 🙂

  2. sharechair says:

    Oh, Katie, this is wonderful!! How exciting! When will they announce the winners? I absolutely believe you have an excellent chance of being selected. 🙂 (Lucky, lucky students you have!)

Leave a Reply

