iTunes U (again)

Although it has been in the iTunes U store for a few weeks, I wanted to share my revision course with you. I have mentioned this before (mainly here).

In order to get my iTunes U course into the iTunes U store, it had to become affiliated with my school. So the Head of ICT and I paired up and set about making our school have its own iTunes U presence. It is still early days (and we are hoping that some of the other teachers in my school will also create a course) but at least my revision course is now available to anyone.

Making the course was incredibly easy. However there were a few things I had to have in place to make it happen. You can only make a course in Safari (and not on iOS), so you either need to install Safari on a PC or use a Mac.

It helps to have an idea of what you want to include in your course, but you can always add to it later and it will automatically update in the iTunes U store (and with anyone who has subscribed to it).

It does need some more work, and this is something I am planning to do during the next academic year. But if you want to have a look at my course so far then you can subscribe (in iTunes U) here.

 

2 Responses to iTunes U (again)

  1. sharechair says:

    You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

